FANDOM


Kazuya Shibuya (Naru)
Manga - Anime

Naru Manga.png

Nom Kazuya Shibuya (Naru)
Anniversaire 19 septembre
Age 17 (Episode 1,Anime) et (Volume 5,Manga)
Genre Masculin
Couleur des yeux Indigo
Couleur des cheveux Noir
Taille 183 cm (6")
Occupation Chef du SPR
Signe du zodiaque Vierge
Groupe sanguin A
Statut Vivant
Première apparence Episode 1
Seiyu Yuuki Tai (Japonais)
Todd Haberkorn (Anglais)

Kazuya Shibuya (渋谷 一也,Shibuya Kazuya) est le chef de SPR (Shibuya Psychic Research) . Il est connu pour être de mauvaise humeur , un narcissique et très confiant dans ce qu'il fait . Il embauche Mai comme son assistant après les événements survenus au batiment "hanté" près de son école . La raison pour laquelle elle est réellement embauchée est " l'empathie . " Le directeur de l'école de Mai avait dit à Naru que Mai était orpheline et Naru en comprenant cette situation a décidé de lui donner un emploi .

On possède peu d'informations sur lui dès le départ il ne discute jamais de lui , des informations sont révélées plus tard dans le manga et l'anime , qui révèle la véritable identité de Naru et celui du chercheur britannique Oliver Davis , de la SPR d'origine.

( NOTE : Pour plus d'informations sur la véritable identité et le passé de Naru , allez voir la page Eugene Davis).

Apparence

Naru a les yeux indigo et les cheveux noirs , il porte habituellement des vetements noirs et des chaussures de la même couleur. Il ressemble beaucoup à son frère jumeau, ils sont pratiquement identique. Il possède des mèches qui vont devant ses yeux.

Personnalité

Naru en général a un caractère narcissique. Il a peu de tolérance pour la faiblesse que ce soit les siennes ou celles des autres personnes. Cependant , il ne montre un véritable respect que pour les talents des personnes. Il est représenté comme étant très concurrentiel , en particulier dans le vol. 9 (Episode 25) quand il détruit l'Orikiri -sama , mais il n'a aucun intérêt à la rivalité inutile . Naru a toujours été lui-même et il possède un côté amusant , mais il ne la tout simplement pas montrer autant que les autres personnages du manga .

Compétences

Attention risque de spoil Naru est un chercheur très habile avec un large éventail de connaissances sur les phénomènes psychiques. Dans un livre qu'il a écrit (comme Oliver Davis), il discute le fait que la recherche paranormale est si difficile à étudier qu'il doit en être traité, d'abord et avant tout, afin que la science gagne en crédibilité. Avec les caméras, microphones, et d'autres technologies d'analyse, Naru met clairement cette théorie en pratique.

Il est révélé au cours de la série, que Naru n'est pas seulement un chercheur, mais il a lui-même des pouvoirs psychiques. Il est un psychométricien particulièrement fort, et il possède un pouvoir étonnant. Ses capacités de PK sont si fortes qu'il est physiquement très dangereux pour lui de les utiliser; quand son frère était vivant, Naru pouvait envoyer l'énergie à Gene (son frère) et Gene serait alors amplifier les pouvoirs. Ils continuent ce processus jusqu'à ce que le pouvoir était assez fort pour finir l'expérience. Après la mort de Gene, Naru a cessé d'utiliser son PK entièrement. Il ne le fait qu'en cas d'urgence et des cas très particuliers qu'il a choisi de prendre. Il en est résulté d'une perte de conscience et dans les cas extrêmes, l'insuffisance cardiaque.

Relations

Mai Taniyama

La relation de Naru avec Mai dans le manga est un peu compliquée . Ils s'affrontent souvent sur le sens aigu de la compassion pour les autres. Pour une autre raison , à l'époque, il a affirmé qu'elle ne travaillait que pour rembourser la caméra , et qu'elle est devenue un employé à temps partiel parce que quelqu'un avait quitté le poste . Cependant , il lui a donné un chèque de paie après son premier cas , et il n'y a eu aucune autre référence à un ancien employé . Mai a appris que tout le matériel est assuré et qu'il n'y avait aucune raison pour elle de travailler pour les dommages qu'elle a fait , ce qui mène à l'idée qu'elle a été embauché à partir d'une nécéssité ou d'affection. Il a été laissé entendre tout au long de la série qui Naru est amoureux d'elle .

Naru est généralement très impatient avec Mai , surtout quand elle le lui reproche . Tout au long de la série, il ne lui montre qu'un peu de respect et d'affection , tels que faire confiance à son instinct et lui remonter le moral quand ils sont tombés dans un égout . Dans les romans , leur relation est interrogée lors Mai avoue ses sentiments pour lui. La réponse de Naru est de se demander si Mai l'aime , si elle aime son frère.

Gene

Gene ( Eugene Davis ) est le frère de Naru , il décédé avant que la série aie eu lieu . Les deux étaient très proches , non seulement ils étaient des jumeaux identiques , mais ils avaient aussi une forte connexion psychique . Lorsque Naru a découvert la mort de Gene à travers la psychométrie , il n'a pas perdu de temps pour se rendre au Japon pour trouver son corps . Gene appelle affectueusement son frère un «scientifique idiot " . Il est inquiet au sujet que Mai aime peut être Gene ( même si elle est confuse , car elle ne savait pas à l'époque qui était exactement Gene ) .

Lin

Les parents de Naru ont embauché Lin en tant que professeur . Lin a enseigné à Naru à contrôler son énergie psychique , il n'est pas dit s'ils s'entendaient ou pas dans un premier temps en raison de l' origine ethnique de Naru . Dans les romans , Lin a dit à Mai " Vous ne devriez pas me détester parce que je suis japonais ou un orphelin . " Au moment où la série se déroule , ils ont un grand respect l'un pour l'autre. Naru s'appuie souvent sur Lin pour des informations ou son habileté comme un onmyouji . Lin est également considéré comme un protecteur de Naru ; il gronde Naru pour l'utilisation de qigong , ainsi que pour ne pas l'avoir informer lors de circonstances dangereuses .

Autres informations

  • Son surnom «Naru», selon Mai, est basé sur la prononciation japonaise du narcissisme, cependant, dans le même temps, le mot «Naru" est presque identique à "noru", "Noll" dans la prononciation japonaise.
  • Gene était le seul qui avait appelé Naru , Noll ,(jusqu'à Mai).
  • Dans le manga, il semble qu'à chaque fois qu'il est intimidé ou contrarié, la température de l'air dans la pièce donne des frissons.
  • Dans la série, Mai était la seule qui n'avait pas peur de discuter avec lui et de contester son autorité dans certains cas, c'est quelque chose qu'il trouve plutôt amusant. Elle a également réussi à le provoquer au cours d'une enquête, qui l'a amené à utiliser son Qigong et qu'il a fini à l'hôpital.
  • Selon l'auteur de la série, elle considérée comme jolie et il s'attendait à un couple par la suite avec Naru. Cependant, il ne voulait pas écrire ce genre d'histoire car il ne détenait aucun intérêt pour lui comme écrivain, et il n'a pas l'intention d'écrire une série de romance.
  • Naru se moque souvent de Mai quand elle fait un accident .
  • Dans le manga , quand Naru et Mai tombent dans le puits, il utilise sa PK pour déplacer un tas de gravats, d'où son malaise et son atterrissage à l'hôpital.

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

FANDOM


Kazuya Shibuya
Name Oliver Davis

(Kazyua Shibuya)

Birth Date September 19
Age 17 (as of Vol. 5)
Gender Male
Eye Color Dark Indigo
Hair Color Black
Height 175 cm (5'9")
Occupation Owner of SPR

Psychic Researcher

Zodiac Sign Virgo
Blood Type A
Status Alive
First Appearance Episode 1
Voice Actor Yuuki Tai (Japanese)
Todd Haberkorn (English)
Image Gallery


"Not all things inconvenient are limited to bad things."

Olver Davis (Naru) is the owner of SPR (Shibuya Psychic Research). He is known to be moody, a narcissist and very confident in what he does. He hires Mai as his assistant after the events that occurred at the old school house next to her school. His reason behind hiring her (which he reveals to Mai in Vol. 12) is "empathy."  The principal of Mai's school had told Naru that Mai was an orphan and having been in her situation at one point Naru decided to give her a job. E

Very little about him is ever discussed or revealed until later in the manga, which reveals Naru's true identity is that of British researcher Oliver Davis, of the original SPR.    

(NOTE: For more information about Naru's true identity and past, see Eugene Davis)

PlotEdit

Oliver first approached Mai at her school, where she and her friends were telling ghost stories. Although her friends were instantly taken aback by his attractiveness, Mai did not trust him. Later, they met again when Mai accidentally injured his assistant Lin, and broke his camera . Kazuya insisted that Mai repay him by becoming his assistant, and eventually hires her on full time at Shibuya Psychic Research.

PersonalityEdit

Naru in general has a cold, narcissistic, analytical personality. He has little tolerance for weakness--his own or other people. However, he does show genuine respect for people's talents. He is shown as being very competitive, especially in Vol. 9 when he destroys Orikiri-sama, but has no interest in pointless rivalry. In Vol. 6 and 7, he explicitly states that he only takes on the case to expose Miami Psychic Research's fraud because Madoka asked him to, even though it was his reputation they were damaging. Naru was always usually by himself and he has a fun side but he just doesn't show it as much as the other characters in the manga.

SkillsEdit

Naru is a very adept researcher with a wide range of knowledge about psychic phenomena. In a book he wrote (as Oliver Davis), he discusses the fact that paranormal research is so difficult to study that it must be treated, first and foremost, as science in order to gain credibility. With cameras, microphones, and other analytic technology, Naru clearly puts this theory into practice.

It is revealed over the course of the series, however, that Naru is not only a researcher, but has psychic powers himself. He is a particularly strong psychometrist, and possesses astounding PK. His PK abilities are so strong that it is physically very dangerous for him to use them; when his brother was alive, Naru would send energy to Gene and Gene would then amplify the powers. They would continue this process until the power was strong enough to conduct whatever experiment they were doing. After Gene's death, Naru had to all but stop using his PK entirely. He did so only in emergencies and very special cases that he chose to take on. This resulted in loss of consciousness and in extreme cases, heart failure.

RelationshipsEdit

MaiEdit

Naru's relationship with Mai in the manga is somewhat complicated. He is often derisive about her lack of intelligence, which she resents, and they often clash over Mai's heightened sense of compassion for others. for some other reason; at the time, he claimed that she was only working in order to pay him back for the camera, and that she became a part-time employee because someone had quit. However, he gave her a paycheck after her first case, and there has been no other reference to a previous employee. Mai will find out that all the equipment is insured and that there was no reason for her to be working off the damage she did to the SPR'S (Shibuya Psychic Research) camera, that leads to the idea that she was hired from necessity or affection . It's been shown throughout the series that Naru has a more closer relationship with her than any other member of their team.

Naru is generally very impatient, but this too has an exception with Mai. especially when she criticizes him. Throughout the series, he does show her some respect and affection in small ways, such as trusting her instincts and cheering her up when they fell down a sewer. In the novels, their relationship is further questioned when Mai confesses her feelings for him. Naru's response is to ask whether Mai likes him, or the Naru she dreams of--his brother, Gene.

GeneEdit

Gene (Eugene Davis) is Naru's brother who died before the series takes place. The two were very close; not only were they identical twins, they also had a strong psychic connection. When Naru discovered Gene's death through psychometry, he wasted no time in traveling to Japan in order to find his body. Gene affectionately calls his brother an "idiot scientist," when talking to Mai in the novels (although she is confused, as she did not realize at the time who Gene was).

LinEdit

“Naru’s parents first hired Lin as a teacher. Lin taught Naru to control his psychic energy by use of qigong, it is implied that they did not get along together at first because of Naru's ethnicity. In the novels, Gene originally said Mai’s line “You shouldn’t hate me because I’m Japanese or an orphan.” By the time the series takes place, they have a great respect for one another. Naru often relies on Lin for information or his skill as an onmyouji. Lin is also seen as very protective of Naru; he scolds Naru for using qigong, as well as for not informing Lin of any dangerous circumstances.

TriviaEdit

  • Despite having the alias, "Kazuya", this name isn't said again after Mai dubbed him as "Naru".
  • His nickname “Naru,” according to Mai is based on Japanese pronunciation of Narcissist; However, at the same time, the word “Naru” is almost identical to “Noru” or “Noll” in Japanese pronunciation.
  • Gene was the only one who called  Noll, Naru (up until Mai) 
  • In the manga, it appears that whenever he is intimidated or annoyed, the air temperature in the room where the SPR members were would drop considerably or alternately send chills up the other team members spines. In vol. 4, both Takigawa and Ayako froze when an agitated “Naru” asked them who would lead the group in the investigation.
  • In the series, Mai was the only one who was not afraid to argue with him and challenge his authority in some cases; it is something he finds rather amusing. She also managed to provoke him during the Cursed House Case, which led him to use Qigong and ended up in the hospital.
  • According to the author of the series, she considered “Naru” and Mai to be canon and expected them to be together as a couple eventually. However, she did not want to write that kind of story as it held no interest to her as a writer, and she did not intend to write a romance series.
  • It is usually Naru who ends up coming to various SPR members rescue, especially Mai who is prone to accidents. 
  • During the case, the After School Hexer, in the manga when Naru and Mai fall into the well he uses his PK to move a pile of rubble, hence his falling ill and landing himself in the hospital.
  • His favorite drink is Black Tea.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.